Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees Leadership

President:
Christopher Lursen (13-20)
29114 Butler Center Road
Shell Rock, IA 50670
515-460-2900
christopher.lursen@cnh.com

Vice President:
Kevin Drury (15-22)
423 NE Pinehurst Circle
Ankeny, IA 50021
515-964-7997
kdrury@headlinag.com


Secretary/Treasurer:
David Acker (05-21)
Associate Dean, College of
Agriculture & Life Sciences
111 Curtiss Hall
513 Farm House Lane
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-3683
dacker@iastate.edu    


Assistance Secretary/Treasurer:
John Fischer (18-21)
30306 270th Street
Neola, IA 51559
402-740-2354
johnfischerfarm@yahoo.com


Trustees

Dennis Carney (17-20)
1698 9th Street SW
Mason City, IA 50401-4700
641-201-1159
dacarney27@gmail.com

Ruth MacDonald (15-22)
Professor and Chair,
Food Science & Human Nutrition
2312 Food Sciences Building
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-5991
ruthmacd@iastate.edu

Jeff Iles (13-20)
Professor & Chair, Horticulture
106 Horticulture Hall
2206 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-3999
iles@iastate.edu

Ray Klein (15-22)
Director, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
30 Curtiss Hall
513 Farm House Lane
Ames IA 50011
515-294-3303
rklein@iastate.edu

Mike Retallick (17-23)
Professor & Chair, Agricultural
Education and Studies
201 Curtiss Hall
513 Farm House Lane
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-4810
msr@iastate.edu

Beverly Rowe (12-21)
3163 110th Street
Lorimor, IA 50149
515-249-4482
go4beef@grm.net

Bill Foell (19-22)
1963 Gard Avenue
Schaller, IA 51053
712-371-3266
blfoell@schallertel.net

Steven Freeman
(designee for ISU President)
University Professor, Ag &
Biosystems Engineering
3333 Elings Hall Ames IA 50011
515-294-9541
sfreeman@iastate.edu

April Hemmes (20-23)
879 Mallard Avenue
Hampton, IA 50441-7586
515-689-1645
a.hemmes@hotmail.com

Brittany Weaver (20-23)
2645 Highway 69
Garner, IA 50438-8716
319-471-5932
blweaver08@gmail.com

Dan Robison
Dean, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
138 Curtiss Hall
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-3830
robisond@iastate.edu


Scholarship & Programs

  • Beverly Rowe, chair
  • David Acker
  • Brittany Weaver
  • Mike Retallick
  • Chris Lursen, ex officio

Nomination

  • Kevin Drury, chair
  • Ruth MacDonald
  • Jeff Iles
  • April Hemmes
  • Chris Lursen, ex officio

Executive Director

Mark Honeyman
103 Curtiss Hall
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-4621
honeyman@iastate.edu


Committee Assignments

Executive

  1. Chris Lursen, chair
  2. David Acker
  3. Dan Robison

Finance & Policy

  1. Dennis Carney, chair
  2. John Fischer
  3. Bill Foell
  4. Ray Klein
  5. Chris Lursen, ex officio